Beauty · Reviews

The Bronze Kyshadow Palette Review

Snapseed(2)

Recently I treated myself to one of the massively popular eye shadow palettes: the bronze Kyshadow palette from Kylie Cosmetics. I always find myself getting caught up in the hype of trends, especially when it comes to makeup. I was eyeing this palette for a very long time, and I finally got my hands on it.

Packaging

The palette is packed in a cute box with a note from Kylie on a printed card. It is a square in shape and a bit smaller than I expected. The packaging is very cool and eye-catching. It features Kylie’s eyes with tear drops that represent the colors featured in the palette and on the back is the name of every shade. I would have loved if it had a mirror and a brush.

Snapseed(1)

Colours & Quality

This palette contains 9 shadows, 7 matte and 2 shimmer shades. When I applied these shades on my finger for the first time, I was really impressed. All of them are well pigmented and blend very smoothly and easily. Though, the matte shades are a bit more pigmented than the shimmer ones. I love how she grouped all of these amazing colours in one palette. My favorite and most used shades are Topaz, Obsidian, Goldstone and Tiger Eye.

Snapseed(3)-02

Value

This Kyshadow palette, just like the two others (burgundy and holiday), costs 42$. The price is reasonable if you look at the price of other palettes from other brands. Plus, I think it’s worth the money.

Overall

I’m really happy with this Kyshadow palette. I love the packaging, the pigmentation and the color scheme. What makes it really unique is that it combines matte and shimmery bronze shades together. Bottom line:  I totally recommend it!

I’ll also post a Kylie Lipkit review soon.

Have you tried any of the Kyshadow palettes? What are your thoughts?

Marilyn x

10 thoughts on “The Bronze Kyshadow Palette Review

  1. I love the orange colour.. I think that would look gorgeous on blue eyes! It sounds stupid though but I really dislike Kylie Jenner and I just can’t bring myself to buy any of her products haha, I like the rest of the Kardashians but she just really irritates me for some reason. You have such a lovely blog here by the way, well done on all your hard work pretty lady! x

    adelelydia.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

