Blogging · Personal

One Year Of Blogging

September 8, 2015 – I published my first post on this blog. CRAZY! They say time flies so fast when you’re having fun! I’m so glad one year ago I decided to go ahead and create this wonderful space called “blog”! One year of blogging, it’s late nights, lots of effort, dedication, patience and hard work, but it’s also new experiences, new lessons to learn, new friends to make, new fun things to try! I feel like I’m a much happier person than I was a year ago! I learned a lot of new things in this past year that I want to share with you.

type-01

It always seems impossible until it’s done // When I started this blog, I never imagined it would grow into something I could have only dreamed of! Blogging has taught me that all our dreams can come true if we keep on pursuing them!

Try, try and try again // Before starting a blog, I used to say “I can’t” to so many things I faced. But blogging has taught me that I’ll never know if I can or not unless I try! I learned that every accomplishment you make starts with the decision to try!

8a17e930f5296ecb8520a84431e340e2

Online friends // I guess blogging is the best way to make online friends! Over the past year, I met a lot of amazing, kind and positive people that became my friends! The blogging world is always so supportive and encouraging, and that’s the greatest thing you’ll ever feel!

New skills // During this one year, I learned a lot about how to take better pictures, how to edit pictures, how to create printables, how to make your blog look more professional. I learned a little about HTML and CSS, Photoshop and Illustrator. I learned how to promote my blog and how to attract readers. I learned a lot and I’m still learning every single day!

Hard work is rewarded // I love it when I spend a lot of effort and time on a post and get an even better response! I absolutely adore reading each and every comment on my posts! I love hearing that one of my posts helped at least one reader! Believe me, that’s the best reward a blogger can get!

I want to say a massive thank you to everyone who has ever read, commented or shared one of my posts over the past year! You don’t know how much it means to me! You are all so supportive all the time! I am so grateful you are on this journey with me! 

Thank you!

What have you learned from blogging?

Until next time,
Love, MN
Bloglovin’ || Pinterest || Twitter

24 thoughts on “One Year Of Blogging

  1. That’s awesome – congrats! I love the blogging community as well – very supportive as I am learning my way and trying new things. Congrats again – great accomplishment! Way to stick with it!

    Like

  2. Happy Blogiversary! 🙂 I celebrated mine last July and I can say that blogging has taught me a lot of things too and I enjoy the online community I am in now! 🙂 Cheers to more years of blogging! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

