Blogging · inspiration · Personal

Thoughts of a Blogger

last but not least

I started my blog on the 8th of September 2015, that means I’ve been blogging for 11 months now! Wow. I know it’s not such a long time compared to other bloggers. I learned a lot of things and faced a lot of struggles every blogger have faced. So I thought why not share these thoughts with you! If you have already written a post like this one please link it down below. I would love to check them out!

What category of blogger do I fit into? When it comes to blogging, there are so many niches and categories you could represent. From beauty to fashion to baking to fitness … But what if you can’t decide which you want to fit into? You could write about your favorite lipstick one week and write about your baking skills the other. What you need to know is that if you don’t fit in a category, then don’t worry, it’s totally fine!

Should I write blog posts in advance? This is actually one of my goals for August. Creating content in advance will make a blogger’s life much easier. It’s important to have at least one or two posts ready for you to post when you’re in a blogging rut or you don’t have time to write a post.

How often should I post? They say that every blogger should have a schedule and should stick to it. Some post daily while others only post once a month. That’s totally up to you. Sometimes you just don’t feel like blogging. You sit in front of a blank page for hours trying to write something. And that’s okay. Blogging is not easy! Personally, I post 3 times a week, but this schedule is not stable.

What readers think while scrolling through my blog? This is something that always crosses my mind. They say every blogger should create a blog that he would enjoy reading. So I created a blog that I would visit multiple times. But I still have doubts if people enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it!

Let me know if you can relate to these in the comment. I love hearing from you.

Until next time,
Love, MN
Bloglovin’ | Pinterest Tumblr

PSST, YOU SHOULD ALSO CHECK THESE:

5 thoughts on “Thoughts of a Blogger

  1. Well, I agree with everything you said. But when it comes to categories, things aren’t that beautiful as they seem. I’ve been in this blogging world since I was… basically a child, so one thing I know, is that people often stereotype blogs as being necessarily about fashion or beauty for example, when actually, as you said, a blog can be about whatever the creator wants it to be. Unfortunately, the only blogs that seem to receive attention are those that have common themes (lifestyle, beauty, fashion, cooking, etc.) and they are a lot, but a big part of the blogs I follow are usually about geek things (books [which is kind of a common theme, not gonna lie], games, technology, and other things like that) and they are not as popular as a fashion blog would be because people “don’t like that” (and sometimes the blog promoting accounts also don’t help blogs about geek things, only things that will give them popularity, which of course, are the common themes).
    Well, I think this comment is big enough now, sorry. And I hope I didn’t offend anyone, it’s just my point of view, something I wanted to add since these are, too, my thoughts as a blogger.
    I’ve been blogging for almost the same time as you, and I’ve been trying really hard to make it reach more people (and now it’s even bilingual lol) but I guess I’m doing something wrong. Anyway, as long as I’m writing about things I like I’ll be happy.

    Like

  2. I love your thoughts! I can relate to everything you mentioned here. I definitely don’t fit to one specific category too. I t would be so boring for me. I need to post more regular, but sometimes it’s really challenging. Your writing style is very fresh, I enjoy reading your posts a lot. 🙂 Keep up good work! ❤

    Daniela
    http://www.smellofjasmine.com/

    Like

  3. Love this post A LOT!! Tells so many truths about blogging and the questions I always ask myself the best one being the category I fit into- recently had some questions about where I’m taking my blog and if I’m leaving beauty posts behind! Of course I’m not and I don’t really know what direction I’m taking my blog in and I don’t mind that, I’m happy with my content and I’m enjoying writing and posting more than ever! Thank you for addressing this and letting me know I’m not the only one xx

    tonigeorgiaxo.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

