Blogging · How Tos

How I Edit My Photos + Photoshop Tutorial For Beginners

the last masterpiece-01

When it comes to editing blog photos, a lot of bloggers use VSCO cam, The Color Story, Snapseed or Picmonkey instead of Photoshop because they think it’s a little complicated. But for me, Photoshop is the key to spruce up my pictures. My blog photos look a lot more professional using Adobe Photoshop CS6.

I am not an expert in Photoshop. However, my sister is a graphic designer so I learned some basics in Adobe Photoshop from her that I would love to share with you. Photoshop is not that hard once you get used to it. You could also find lots of tutorials on Youtube that will teach you some new Photoshop skills. Hopefully, this step-by-step tutorial will help a lot of bloggers to turn their photos into more professional ones.

Print

Let’s get started!

That’s what it looks like when you open the Adobe Photoshop CS6,

photoshop1

Go to: FILE -> OPEN -> Choose the picture that you want to edit and click OPEN

photoshop 2

Once the picture appears, go to: IMAGE -> ADJUSTMENTS

photoshop 3

And that’s where all the editing can be done.

You can play with the Brightness/Contrast, Exposure, Hue/Saturation, Shadows/Highlight, Levels and Curves.

orange is the new black

Don’t forget to turn the PREVIEW on when using these tools to see the changes you are making.

2bhguygyu

You could also find the Crop tool, the Trim tool, the Image Rotation tool and the Image Size (to resize your photos) in the IMAGE dropdown

the last

I hope you found this tutorial helpful!

new edit.jpg

What do you use to edit your photos? 

Until next time,
Love, MN
Bloglovin’ | Pinterest | Tumblr

PSST, YOU SHOULD ALSO CHECK THESE:

 

7 thoughts on “How I Edit My Photos + Photoshop Tutorial For Beginners

Leave a Reply

