Personal

Happy Things #1

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Bonjour my lovely readers! How are you all doing? I hope y’all are having a wonderful day. Today’s post is a little different from what I used to blog about. I’ve been thinking that I should write more posts about me and my life for you to get to know me better. So today I started this post series called “Happy Things”. I’ll be talking in this series about all the things that I have been up to that makes me feel happy and grateful. I hope you enjoy reading this series as much as I enjoy writing it!

Working in bed // I don’t usually work in bed. I used to sit at my desk in my workspace and finish all the work that needs to be done. But today, I was feeling like doing it! I worked while having breakfast in bed. It’s okay to pamper yourself sometimes, haha!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Reading // As I already said before, I never enjoyed reading books until recently. So yesterday while I was at the library with my sister, I discovered this book called “Life Lessons For Loving The Way You Live” by Jennifer Read Hawthorne. It’s a great book that gives the readers a deeper understanding of true happiness. This book is full of inspiring stories and beautiful lessons. I’m not done reading it yet, but as I can see from the first chapters, it’s a must read for everyone!

Dinner With My Family // It’s been so long since me and my family sat on one table and enjoyed delicious food together. We were all so busy lately that we forgot to share our time together. We ordered grilled fish and hot and cold Lebanese Mezza. It was so yummy!

Solo Walks // I sneak out almost every afternoon for a solo walk in a place I discovered near my house. It’s something I’ve been loving to do for some reasons. It’s a great way for me to destress and to clear my mind from all the problems of the day.

What have you been up to this week? Let me know in the comment. I enjoy reading EVERY comment you write! Thank you for reading.

Thank you for reading.

Until next time,

Love, MN

Bloglovin’ | Pinterest | Tumblr

YOU SHOULD ALSO CHECK THESE:

17 thoughts on “Happy Things #1

  1. Finding the place where you belong – I can feel this profound line. Actually, it summaries my life. All that struggle , unrest I am going through. I think, I must read the book. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. That’s great, Marilyn!

    Advice: keep your back straight when you work in your bed. I remember having back pains when I used to do school work in bed :{

    It’s also great that you had dinner with your family. It’s a great way to catch up with everyone when usually, all of you are busy. I hope you’re well!

    Ron | Nearby Wanderer

    Like

  3. Pingback: Anonymous
  4. That’s a great idea for a series, posts like this always put me in a really good mood. I also love taking walks alone, it is the perfect way to de-stress and to clear your head. The book you mentioned sounds like a must-read, I love reading inspirational books. xx

    113-things-to-say.blogspot.com

    Like

  5. Loving this, thank you for sharing! You seem really lovely too and your blog is great, let me know if you would like to follow each other and stay in touch! x

    adelelydia.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

